Gradual resumption of services during the pandemic

Starting on May 11, 2020, some of our hospital departments increased their activity levels. These services involved include surgical suites (elective surgeries), some ambulatory care clinics, medical imaging departments (x-ray) and mental health services. Note that these services are available with an appointment only. Anyone who comes to one of our facilities without authorization from a doctor will have to return home and contact their health care provider.

The most critical and urgent cases will take priority over elective cases. Vitalité Health Network will contact all patients whose appointments were cancelled due to COVID-19.

All patients who come to a Network facility for an appointment will undergo COVID-19 screening. They will be asked to wear a mask and to clean their hands well. Homemade face coverings and masks will be accepted for people not showing symptoms of COVID-19.


Visits are prohibited

Visits are prohibited during the pandemic, except in the cases below.

Visits to the Obstetric, Pediatric and Intensive Care units are restricted to one designated visitor per patient.

Patients nearing the end of life or who will receive medical assistance in dying are allowed two designated visitors (one at a time), except in exceptional cases where one of the visitors would require assistance to go to the patient’s bedside.

Visits are prohibited at the Campbellton Regional Hospital, except for patients nearing end of life, Pediatrics, Intensive Care and Obstetrics, where only one designated visitor is allowed per patient.

The designated visitors must not have any symptoms of COVID-19 and must be healthy. They must follow the staff's guidelines on handwashing, on mask and personal protective equipment usage, if applicable, and on isolation precautions in the patient’s room (if the patient is a suspected COVID-19 case).

Reprise graduelle de services en période de pandémie

En date du lundi 11 mai 2020, certains services de nos hôpitaux ont repris un plus haut niveau d’activités. Ces services comprennent notamment les blocs opératoires (chirurgies non urgentes), certaines cliniques ambulatoires, les services d’imagerie médicale (rayons X) et les services de santé mentale. Il est à noter que ces services sont offerts sur rendez-vous seulement. Toute personne qui se présentera sans autorisation d’un médecin devra retourner chez elle et communiquer avec son fournisseur de soins.

Les services les plus critiques et urgents auront priorité sur les cas électifs. Le Réseau de santé Vitalité communiquera avec tous les patients dont le rendez-vous a été annulé en raison de la COVID 19. 

Tous les patients qui se présentent à un établissement du Réseau pour un rendez vous sont soumis à un contrôle pour le dépistage de la COVID 19. On leur demande de porter un masque et de bien se nettoyer les mains. Les couvre-visages et les masques maison sont acceptés pour les personnes qui ne démontrent pas de symptômes associés à la COVID 19.


Visites interdites

Les visites sont interdites pendant la pandémie, sauf dans les cas ci dessous.

Les visites aux unités d’obstétrique, de pédiatrie et de soins intensifs sont limitées à un visiteur désigné par patient.

Les patients qui sont en fin de vie ou qui recevront l’aide médicale à mourir peuvent recevoir deux visiteurs désignés en alternance, sauf dans les cas exceptionnels où l’un des visiteurs a besoin d’assistance pour se rendre au chevet du patient.

Les visites sont interdites à l’Hôpital Régional de Campbellton, sauf pour les patients en fin de vie, la pédiatrie, les soins intensifs et l’obstétrique où un seul visiteur désigné par patient est permis.

Les personnes désignées ne doivent présenter aucun symptôme de la COVID-19 et être en bonne santé. Elles doivent suivre les consignes du personnel sur le lavage des mains, le port du masque, le port de l’équipement de protection individuelle s’il y a lieu et les mesures d’isolement dans la chambre du patient (s’il s’agit d’un cas suspect de COVID-19).